Nie Przeszkadzać

I’m going away for a little while.

The City of Glasgow Chorus, with whom I’ve been singing since my second year of medical school, are off to Poland tomorrow. I say tomorrow. I’ll be leaving for the airport at the eye-wateringly early hour of 3.30am, which is practically the middle of tonight. We’ll be singing Mendelssohn’s Elijah at St Catherine’s Church in Krakow on Tuesday, before going on to the Opole Philharmonic Hall to sing the Verdi Requiem and the Rossini Petite Messe Solenelle on Friday and Saturday evenings.

Don’t expect anything in the way of blogging until I get back, and then there’ll be stories and photos aplenty when I do.

The cats are in charge while I’m gone.

3 comments

  1. I had to double check I saw the title of this post correctly (it’s written in my mother tongue). Hope you have a lovely time in Poland, make sure to try pierogi (dumplings).

  2. Dear Kilda and Harris,

    Please to not break things. I will find out an kidnap you – and then snuggles will happen.

    Dear Beth,

    Enjoy!


Leave A Comment

