FPAS – MILLIONS OF HURRAH!

With all due apologies to the people who have already heard this through phone calls, emails, text messages, and overexcited status updates…

I HAVE A JOB AND I HAVE A JOB IN SCOTLAND.

I also have an application score that means that I will, hopefully, end up with one of the jobs that I want, which means the west of Scotland, which will mean that I can continue to live in Glasgow.

Altogether, it has been a very good morning.

I just have that small matter of finals to pass, now.

9 comments

  1. YES!
    I didn’t want to ask, for fear of it being another 8 p.m. situation, and me asking earlier might have made you implode or something.

    Well done, you!
    Not like this is surprise, though. I mean, come on. This IS Dr. Beth we’re talking about, here…

  2. Thank you.

    As far as the seven-thousand-and-odd people who were waiting for this were aware, it was actually meant to be midnight last night — it has been for the last five years and we hadn’t been told anything to the contrary. So, you can imagine how much of the country imploded when midnight came and nothing happened. It was eight o’clock this morning, in the end.

  3. Thanks, everyone.

    Stewart, I am given to understand that Stornoway presently has no power and that the electricity company cannot get up the poles to fix it and that I would be lucky not to be blown off Stornoway Harbour and into the cold cold sea. So, taking all of that into consideration, I will be applying for jobs rather closer to home.

Leave A Comment

